CALL FOR PAPERS AND PARTICIPATION

AsiaHaptics is an international conference for haptic fields featuring interactive presentations with demos. AsiaHaptics welcomes all attendees who work on or are interested in the haptic hardware, rendering, perception, and other applications, from not only Asia but also all over the world.

In view of possible travel restrictions caused by COV-19 situation, the conference will be in the hybrid form with as many authors and participants as possible attending the conference in Beijing in person, and others attending remotely. The technical program will include physical sessions with on-site presentations and virtual (online) sessions for remote participants.

Eligible topics include, but not limited to

- Kinesthetic interfaces
- Tactile displays
- Sensors & actuators
- Embedded haptics
- Teleoperation
- Haptic perception & psychophysics
- Haptic rendering & modeling
- Shared control & collaboration
- · Physical human-robot interaction
- Human-computer interaction
- Virtual & augmented reality
- Multi-modal systems
- Neuroscience of haptics

Type of Contributions

- Paper submission option 1 (EI-Indexed, with live demo or video demo): short papers (6-12 pages) or full papers (above 12 pages), submission through springer OCS system
- Paper submission option 2 (with live demo or video demo): 1-2 pages, submission through the conference website
- Workshop/Tutorials: Half day of topical meeting (req. proposals)

Special Programs

Special Sessions: Haptics for industry, Haptics & Metaverse

Important Dates

Paper-Option 1
Published by
Springer
(EI-Indexed)

April 30, 2022 June 30, 2022 August 31, 2022 Paper Submission Deadline Notification of Acceptance Camera-ready Submission

Paper-Option 2
Published on
Conference
Website

June 30, 2022 August 31, 2022 September 30, 2022 Paper Submission Deadline Notification of Acceptance Camera-ready Submission

Organizing Committee

General Chairs

Dangxiao Wang (Beihang University, China) Aiguo Song (Southeast University, China)

Program Chairs

Qian Liu (Dalian University of Technology, China) Ki-Uk Kyung (KAIST, South Korea) Masashi Konyo (Tohoku University, Japan)

Award Chair

Edward Colgate (Northwestern University, US)

Publication Chairs

Hiroyuki Kajimoto (UEC, Japan) Lihan Chen (Peking University, China) Jee-Hwan Ryu (Korea Tech, South Korea)

Publicity Chairs

Seungmoon Choi (POSTECH, Korea)
Feng Tian (Software Institute of CAS, China)
Yon Visell (UC at Santa Barbara, US)
Shoichi Hasegawa (TokyoTech, Japan)
Claudio Pacchierotti (IRISA, France)
Shana Smith (National Taiwan University)
Ingvars Birznieks (Uni. of New South Wales, AUS)

Workshop Chairs

Yingqing Xu (Tsinghua University, China) Ildar Farkhatdinov (Queen Mary Uni. of London, UK)

Web Chairs

Tao Zeng (Xiamen University, China) Shuai Li (Beihang University, China) Inwook Hwang (ETRI, South Korea)

Local Organization Chairs

Yue Liu (Beijing Institute of Technology, China) Guangyang Liu (Beihang University, China) Han Jiang (Beihang University, China)

Live Demo Chairs

Xiao Xu (Technical University at Munich, Germany) Minghui Sun (Jilin University, China) Wenzhen Yang (Zhejiang Sci. and Tech. Uni.,China)

Industry Chairs

Hongwei Zhou (Pico Technology Co., Ltd.)

Haoyang Liu (Noitom Ltd.)
Francois Conti (Force Dimension Inc., Switzerland)
Munchae Joung (LG Electronics Inc., Korea)

Sponsorship Chairs

Xiaoying Sun (Jilin University, China)
Dongdong Weng (Beijing Institute of Tech., China)